

FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING OFFICE OF THE DEAN

MEMORANDUM2007/08-02TO:Faculty, Staff and Students Members of the Department of Civil EngineeringFROM:Cristina Amon, DeanDATE:September 25, 2007RE:Search for Chair, Department of Civil Engineering: Call for Nominations

The following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Chair for the Department of Civil Engineering:

Professor Cristina Amon, (Chair) Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (FASE) Mr. Renzo Basset, Director of Technical Services, Department of Civil Engineering Professor Constantin Christopoulos, Department of Civil Engineering Professor William R. Cluett, Chair, Division of Engineering Science, and Department of Chemical **Engineering and Applied Chemistry** Professor John H. Curran, Department of Civil Engineering and Lassonde Institute **Professor Georgia Fotopoulos,** Department of Civil Engineering Mr. Peter Halsall, Alumnus Mr. Adam Kirsh, undergraduate student, Department of Civil Engineering Professor Heather MacLean, Department of Civil Engineering Professor Brenda McCabe, Vice-Dean, Graduate Studies, FASE, and Department of Civil Engineering Ms Margaret McKone (Secretary), Director, Office of the Dean, FASE Professor Eric J. Miller, Department of Civil Engineering and Joint Program in Transportation Professor J. J. Berry Smith, Vice-Dean, Students, School of Graduate Studies Mr. Andrew Voth, graduate student, Department of Civil Engineering Professor Jim Wallace, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Committee Secretary (fax: (416) 978-4859 or by email: <u>dean@ecf.utoronto.ca</u>) as soon as possible but no later than **Friday, October 19, 2007**.

Copy: Professor Vivek Goel, Vice-President and Provost Professor Susan Pfeiffer, Dean, School of Graduate Studies