

University of Toronto

FACULTY OF APPLIED SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING OFFICE OF THE DEAN

MEMORANDUM

2007/08-03

RE:	Search for Director of IBBME: Call for Nominations
DATE:	September 25, 2007
FROM:	Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering
TO:	Faculty, Staff and Students Members of the Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering (IBBME)

In accordance with the <u>Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators</u>, the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Director of IBBME:

Professor Cristina Amon, (Chair) Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (FASE) Professor Brenda Andrews, Director, Terrence Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research Professor Julie Audet, IBBME Professor Geoffrey R. Fernie, IBBME and Department of Surgery, Faculty of Medicine Mr. Rohin Iyer, Graduate Student, IBBME Ms Margaret McKone (Secretary), Director, Office of the Dean, FASE Professor David Mock, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry Professor Jonathan Rose, Chair, The Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, FASE Professor Michael V. Sefton, IBBME and Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry, FASE Professor Craig A. Simmons, IBBME, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, FASE and Faculty of Dentistry Professor William L. Stanford, IBBME Professor Catharine Whiteside, Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Vice-Provost, Relations with Health Care Institutions

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position. Nominations, and the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Committee Secretary (fax: (416) 978-4859 or by email: dean@ecf.utoronto.ca) as soon as possible but no later than **Thursday, November 15, 2007**.

Copy: Professor Vivek Goel, Vice-President and Provost Professor David Mock, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry Professor Catharine Whiteside, Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Vice-Provost, Relations with Health Care Institutions