

Cristina Amon, Dean

## **MEMORANDUM**

2011/12-07

То:	Members of the Department of Civil Engineering Chairs and Directors
From:	Yu-Ling Cheng, Acting Dean on behalf of Cristina Amon, Dean

**Date:** March 28, 2012

Re: Search for Chair, Department of Civil Engineering

- (a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership
- (b) Call for Nominations

Professor Brenda McCabe's first term as Chair, Department of Civil Engineering ends on December 31, 2012. In accordance with the *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators* and following a Call for Nominations on February 27, 2012 the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Chair for Civil Engineering:

- Professor Robert Andrews, Civil Engineering
- Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Co-Chair)
- Professor Evan Bentz, Civil Engineering
- Professor Yu-Ling Cheng, Acting Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Co-Chair)
- Professor Constantin Christopoulos, Civil Engineering
- Professor Brian Corman, Dean of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Education

Professor Elizabeth Edwards, Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

- Professor John Harrison, Civil Engineering
- Mr. Colin Kalaska, Undergraduate Student, Civil Engineering
- Mr. Mohamed Kamleh, Undergraduate Student, Civil Engineering

Mr. Sherif Kinawy, Graduate Student, Civil Engineering

Professor Jun Nogami, Chair, Materials Science and Engineering

- Professor Damen Panesar, Civil Engineering
- Ms. Nelly Pietropaolo, Administrative Staff, Civil Engineering

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Chair. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean.engineering@ecf.utoronto.ca by Friday, April 13, 2012.