

Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM 2012/13-26

To: Members of the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Chairs and Directors

From: Cristina Amon, Dean

Date: May 3, 2013

Re: Search for Chair, Department of Materials Science and Engineering

(a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership

(b) Call for Nominations

Professor Jun Nogami's first term as Chair, Department of Materials Science and Engineering ends on December 31, 2013 and he is eligible for re-appointment. In accordance with the *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators* and following a Call for Nominations on March 4, 2013 the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Chair for Materials Science and Engineering:

Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair)
Professor Mansoor Barati, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Professor Uwe Erb, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Professor Benjamin Hatton, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Professor Keryn Lian, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Professor Vlad Papangelakis, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry
Professor Doug Perovic, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Ms. Fanny Strumas, Administrative Staff, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Ms. Leili Tafaghodi Khajavi, Graduate Student, Department of Materials Science and
Engineering

Ms. Sharon Vadakepeedika, Undergraduate Student, Department of Materials Science and Engineering

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Chair. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean.engineering@ecf.utoronto.ca by Friday, May 17, 2013.