

**Report # 3234** 

To:	Faculty Council
From:	Professor Emeritus Ron Venter Chair, Engineering Alumni Honours and Awards Committee
Date:	May 27, 2009
Item:	Report for Information

1) The Committee has decided that the following distinguished graduates of the Faculty be inducted in the **Engineering Hall of Distinction**:

Howard Goodfellow	6T4 Chem
Peter Halsall	7T7 Civil
Allan Carswell	5T6 Eng Phys
Richard Venn	7T3 EngSci

2) The Committee has decided that the **Engineering Alumni Medal for 2009** be awarded to our distinguished graduate:

Hank Edamura

6T0 Civil

3) The Committee has decided that the **2T5 Mid-Career Award for 2009** be awarded to our distinguished graduate:

Johanne Picard-Thompson 8T4 EngSci

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

The current membership of the Committee includes:

Ron Venter (Chair) John Adam Sonia De Buglio Betty Hill Nancy Hill Margaret Kende Bill Kirkpatrick Barry Levine Eric Matusiak Bob MacCallum Malcolm McGrath Jim Wilcox

The annual Alumni Awards Dinner will be held **Thursday**, **November 5**, **2009** at Great Hall, Hart House. Last year total attendance was 190 people.