Report No. 3386

## **MEMORANDUM**

**To**: Faculty Council

**From**: Professor Doug Reeve

Chair, Engineering Alumni Honours & Awards Committee

**Date**: April 18, 2013

**Re:** Report of the Engineering Alumni Honours & Awards Committee:

Candidates for the Induction into the 2013 Engineering Alumni Hall of Distinction, the Engineering Alumni Medal, 2T5 Mid-Career Award, 7T6

Early Career Award and Malcolm McGrath Award

#### REPORT CLASSIFICATION

This is a *Routine Matter* that has been approved by the Executive Committee of the Engineering Alumni Association and is forwarded to Faculty Council for information.

1) The Committee recommends that the following distinguished graduates of the Faculty be inducted in the Engineering Hall of Distinction:

Anthony Lacavera, CompE 9T7
Lee Lau, ElecE 7T7, ECE MENg 8T2
Donald Sadoway, Engsci 7T2, MSE MASc 7T3, MSE PhD 7T7
David Wilkinson, EngSci 7T2, MSE 7T4
Anna Dunets Wills, CivE 7T6

2) The Committee recommends that the Engineering Alumni Medal be awarded in 2013 to our distinguished graduate:

#### Paul Cadario, CivE 7T3

3) The Committee recommends that the 2T5 Mid-Career Award be awarded in 2013 to our distinguished graduate:

Samantha Espley, MinE 8T8

4) The Committee recommends that the 7T6 Early-Career Award be awarded in 2013 to our distinguished graduate:

# **Terrence Michael Branch, CompE 0T3**

5) The Committee recommends that the Malcolm McGrath Award be awarded in 2013 to our distinguished graduate:

# Claire Kennedy, ChemE 8T9

6) The current membership of the Committee includes:

Professor Doug Reeve (Chair)	Margaret Kende	Jane Phillips
Nancy Hill	Malcolm McGrath	John Walker
Ewing Rae	Georg Kralik	Tahir Janmohamed
Marisa Sterling	Barry Westhead	Sonia De Buglio (Ex-Officio)
Eric Matusiak	Catharine Hancharek	Michael Branch (Ex-Officio)

7) The annual Alumni Awards Dinner will be held Wednesday November 6<sup>th</sup> 2013 at the Great Hall, Hart House. Last year total attendance was 170 people.

## PROPOSAL/MOTION

For information.