Report No: 3258

**To:** Faculty Council

From: Professor Barry Adams

Chair, Engineering Alumni Honours & Awards Committee

**Date:** May 3, 2010

Item: Report of the Engineering Alumni Honours & Awards Committee:

Candidates for the Induction into the 2010 Engineering Alumni Hall of

Distinction, the Engineering Alumni Medal, 2T5 Mid-Career Award and 7T6

**Early Career Award** 

1) The Committee recommends that the following distinguished graduates of the Faculty be inducted in the Engineering Hall of Distinction:

Manuel Fine Civil 4T8
Joseph Paradi Chemical 6T5

Marc Rosen Engineering Science 8T1, MASc and PhD in Mechanical

Anne Sado Industrial 7T7

2) The Committee recommends that the Engineering Alumni Medal be awarded in 2010 to our distinguished graduate:

## William Dimma Chemical 4T8

3) The Committee recommends that the 2T5 Mid-Career Award be awarded in 2010 to our distinguished graduate:

## Dawn Tattle Civil 8T5

4) The Committee recommends that the 7T6 Early-Career Award be awarded in 2010 to our distinguished graduate:

## Nadine Ibrahim Civil 0T0

5) The Committee recommends that the Malcolm McGrath Award be awarded in 2010 to our distinguished graduate:

## Donald King Chemical 5T0

6) The current membership of the Committee includes:

Barry Adams (Chair)Margaret KendeJane PhillipsJohn AdamClaire KennedyRon VenterSonia De Buglio(Ex-Officio)John Walker(Ex-Officio)Bill KirkpatrickJim Wilcox

Betty Hill Barry Levine
Nancy Hill Malcolm McGrath

7) The annual Alumni Awards Dinner will be held **Thursday, November 4, 2010** at Great Hall, Hart House. Last year total attendance was 190 people.