Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM

2010-06

To: Members of the Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Chairs and Directors

From: Cristina Amon, Dean

Date: November 4, 2010

Re: Search for Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

(a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership

(b) Call for Nominations

Professor Doug Reeve's second term as Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry ends on June 30, 2011. In accordance with the <u>Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators</u> and following a Call for Nominations on October 8, 2010, the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Chair for Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry:

Professor Edgar Acosta, Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair)

Mr. Peter Angelo, Graduate Student, Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Tim Bender, Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Yu-Ling Cheng, Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Elizabeth Edwards, Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Mr. Albert Hunyh, Undergraduate Student, Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Bryan Karney, Associate Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Dr. Michael May, Alumnus, Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Mr. Liam Mitchell, Administrative Staff, Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Joe Paradi, Professor Emeritus, Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Milica Radisic, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Paul Santerre, Director, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering Professor Berry Smith, Vice-Dean Students, School of Graduate Studies

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Chair. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean@ecf.utoronto.ca by Friday, November 26, 2010.