Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM

2010-05

To: Members of the Division of Engineering Science

Chairs and Directors

From: Cristina Amon, Dean

Date: November 4, 2010

Re: Search for Chair, Division of Engineering Science

(a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership

(b) Call for Nominations

Professor Will Cluett's first term as Chair, Division of Engineering Science, ends on December 31, 2010. In accordance with the *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators* and following a Call for Nominations on September 20, 2010, the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Chair for Engineering Science:

Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair)

Professor Aimy Bazylak, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Professor Michael Collins, Department of Civil Engineering

Professor Christopher Damaren, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Ms. Marina Freire-Gormaly, Undergraduate Student, Engineering Science

Ms. Gina John, Administrative Director, Engineering Science

Professor David Johns, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Professor Doug Perovic, Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Ms. Lisa Romkey, Senior Lecturer, Engineering Science

Mr. Raphael Sammut, Undergraduate Student, Engineering Science

Professor Craig Simmons, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering and Department of Mechanical Engineering

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Chair. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean@ecf.utoronto.ca by Monday, November 15, 2010.