

Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM

2011/12-01

- To: Chairs and Directors Faculty Administrative Offices
- From: Cristina Amon

Date: July 12, 2011

Re: Advisory Committee, Chair, First Year
(a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership
(b) Call for Nominations

Professor Susan McCahan has been appointed Vice-Dean, Undergraduate and therefore will end her term as Chair, First Year, effective September 15, 2011. The following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Chair, First Year:

Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair)

Ms. Barbara McCann, Registrar, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Professor Grant Allen, Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Mark Kortschot, Chair, Division of Engineering Science

Professor Bryan Karney, Associate Dean, Cross-Disciplinary Programs and Chair, Division of Environmental Engineering and Energy Systems

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Chair, First Year. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: <u>dean@ecf.utoronto.ca</u> by **Friday**, **July 22**, **2011**.