Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM 2010/11-13

To: Members of the Institute for Aerospace Studies

Chairs and Directors

From: Cristina Amon, Dean

Date: April 19, 2011

Re: Search for Director, Institute for Aerospace Studies

(a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership

(b) Call for Nominations

Professor David Zingg's first term as Director, Institute for Aerospace Studies ends on June 30, 2011. He is eligible for re-appointment. In accordance with the *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators* and following a Call for Nominations on January 24, 2011, the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Director, Institute for Aerospace Studies.

Professor Stewart Aitchison, Vice-Dean Research, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering; Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair)

Professor Ridha Ben Mrad, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Ms. Joan DaCosta, Administrative Staff, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Dr. Jim Davis, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Alis Ekmekci, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Mr. James Forbes, Graduate Student, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Ömer Gülder, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Phillipe Lavoie, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Hugh Liu, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Ms. Lana Osusky, Graduate Student, Institute for Aerospace Studies

Professor Berry Smith, Vice-Dean, School of Graduate Studies

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Director. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean@ecf.utoronto.ca by Friday, April 29, 2011.