



PDAD&C #82, 2009-10

MEMORANDUM

To: Faculty, Staff and Students, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

PDAD&C

From: Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost

CC: President David Naylor

Date: April 26, 2010

Re: Revised Advisory Search Committee for Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and

Engineering

The composition of the Committee was announced in PDAD&C # 77 last week. Since that announcement, Ms. Ines Fernandez has had to step aside from serving on the Committee. In accordance with Section 60 of the *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators*, President David Naylor has appointed a revised committee to recommend the appointment of a Dean of the Faculty:

Prof. Cheryl Misak, Vice-President and Provost (chair)

Prof. Susan Andrews, Department of Civil Engineering

Prof. Craig Boutillier, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Mr. Paul Cadario, Senior Manager, Trust Fund Quality Assurance and Compliance, World Bank

Prof. Brian Corman, Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Prof. Alis Ekmekci, University of Toronto Institute for Aerospace Studies

Mr. Jason Grenier, Graduate student, The Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ms. Claire Kennedy, Alumna

Ms. Sandra Langlands, Director, Gerstein Science Information Centre

Ms. Barbara McCann, Registrar, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Prof. Ali Sheikholeslami, The Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Prof. Richard Sommer, John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape & Design

Ms. Sabrina Tang, Undergraduate student, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Prof. Steven Thorpe, Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Mr. David Whitaik Lee, Graduate student, Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering

Prof. Christopher Yip, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry and Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering

The Advisory Committee for the search welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These should be sent to the attention of Helen Lasthiotakis, Director, Academic Programs and Policy, by **May 10, 2010** by mail (Room 225, Simcoe Hall) or by email to h.lasthiotakis@utoronto.ca