Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM 2013/14-6

To: Members of the Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Chairs and Directors

From: Cristina Amon, Dean

Date: November 1, 2013

Re: Search for Chair, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

(a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership

(b) Call for Nominations

Professor Jean Zu's first term as Chair, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering ends on June 30, 2014 and she is eligible for re-appointment. In accordance with the <u>Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators</u> and following a Call for Nominations on September 6, 2013 the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Chair for Mechanical and Industrial Engineering:

Professor Dionne Aleman, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair)

Professor Tim Chan, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Mr. Javad Esmaeelpanah, Graduate Student, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Professor Mark Fox, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Professor Mark Kortschot, Chair, Division of Engineering Science

Professor Goldie Nejat, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Ms. Shannon Osborne, Administrative Staff, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Ms. Zoya Shrivastava, Undergraduate Student, Department of Mechanical and Industrial

Engineering

Professor David Sinton, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Professor Yu Sun, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Chair. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean.engineering@ecf.utoronto.ca by **Friday, November 22, 2013.**