

Report No. 3344

MEMORANDUM

To: Faculty Council

From: Professor Barry Adams

Chair, Engineering Alumni Honours & Awards Committee

Date: April 10, 2012 for April 26, 2012 Faculty Council Meeting

Re: Report of the Engineering Alumni Honours & Awards Committee:

Candidates for the Induction into the 2011 Engineering Alumni Hall of Distinction, the Engineering Alumni Medal, 2T5 Mid-Career Award, 7T6

Early Career Award and Malcolm McGrath Award

REPORT CLASSIFICATION

This is a *Routine Matter* that will be considered by the Executive Committee for approving and forwarding to Faculty Council for information.

1) The Committee recommends that the following distinguished graduates of the Faculty be inducted in the Engineering Hall of Distinction:

William Buckley, Mechanical 7T1
Norman Keevil, Geological 5T9
Arthur Slutsky, Engineering Science 7T0,7T2 MASc (Industrial)
Chris Twigge-Molecy, Mechanical 6T9, 7T2 MASc (Mechanical)

2) The Committee recommends that the Engineering Alumni Medal be awarded in 2012 to our distinguished graduate:

Angus Bruneau, Engineering Physics 5T8

3) The Committee recommends that the 2T5 Mid-Career Award be awarded in 2012 to our distinguished graduate:

Helen Wojcinski, Civil 8T7

4) The Committee recommends that the 7T6 Early-Career Award be awarded in 2012 to our distinguished graduate:

Somen Mondal, Computer 0T2

5) The Committee recommends that the Malcolm McGrath Award be awarded in 2012 to our distinguished graduate:

Paul Walters, Mining 5T6

6) The current membership of the Committee includes:

Barry Adams (Chair)	Margaret Kende	Jane Phillips
Nancy Hill	Malcolm McGrath	John Walker
Ewing Rae	Sonia De Buglio (Ex-Officio)	Bill Kirkpatrick
Marisa Sterling	Michael Branch (Ex-Officio)	Catharine Hancharek

Eric Matusiak

7) The annual Alumni Awards Dinner will be held Thursday, November 1, 2012 at the Great Hall, Hart House. Last year total attendance was 250 people.

PROPOSAL/MOTION

For information.