Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM 2012/13-02

To: Chairs and Directors

From: Cristina Amon

Date: August 8, 2012

Re: Advisory Committee, Chair, First Year

(a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership

(b) Call for Nominations

Professor Kim Pressnail is ending his term as Chair, First Year, effective September 30, 2012. The following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Chair, First Year:

Professor Grant Allen, Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair)

Professor Bryan Karney, Associate Dean, Cross-Disciplinary Programs

Professor Mark Kortschot, Chair, Division of Engineering Science

Professor Susan McCahan, Vice-Dean, Undergraduate, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Ms. Barbara McCann, Registrar, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Chair, First Year. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean@ecf.utoronto.ca by **Tuesday, August 14, 2012.**