Cristina Amon, Dean

MEMORANDUM 2014/15-05

To: Faculty, Staff and Students, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

From: Cristina Amon

Date: December 10, 2014

Re: Advisory Committee, Vice-Dean Undergraduate

- (a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership
- (b) Call for Nominations

In accordance with the <u>Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators</u> and following a Call for Nominations on December 2, 2014, the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Vice-Dean Undergraduate:

Professor Cristina Amon, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering (Chair) Professor Mark Kortschot, Chair, Engineering Science

Professor Brenda McCabe, Department of Civil Engineering

Mr. Tom Nault, Registrar, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

Ms. Teresa Nguyen, President, Engineering Society

Dr. Graeme Norval, Associate Chair & Undergraduate Coordinator, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry

Dr. Micah Stickel, Chair First Year

Professor Jean Zu, Chair, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

The Committee welcomes nominations for the position of Vice-Dean Undergraduate. Nominations, along with the justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean by email: dean@ecf.utoronto.ca by Friday, January 9, 2015.