

Report No. 3690

MEMORANDUM

- To: Faculty Council of April 27, 2022
- From: Professor Emerita Brenda McCabe Co-Chair, Engineering Alumni Network Awards Committee
- **Date**: March 25, 2022
- Re: Report of the Engineering Alumni Network (EAN) Awards Committee: Candidates for the Induction into the 2022 Engineering Alumni Hall of Distinction, the Engineering Alumni Medal, 2T5 Mid-Career Award, 7T6 Early Career Award, Malcolm McGrath Alumni Achievement Award, L.E. (Ted) Jones Award of Distinction and Honourary Member of the EAN Award

REPORT CLASSIFICATION

This is a routine matter for Council's information.

1) The Committee recommends that the following distinguished graduates of the Faculty be inducted in the Engineering Hall of Distinction:

Jonathan How, EngSci 8T7 Audrey Mascarenhas, ChemE 8T2 Douglas Sinclair, EngSci 9T7 Daryl Wilson, ChemE 8T2

2) The Committee recommends that the Engineering Alumni Medal be awarded in 2022 to our distinguished graduate:

Joseph Paradi, ChemE BASc 6T5, MASc 6T6, PhD 7T5

3) The Committee recommends that the 2T5 Mid-Career Award be awarded in 2022 to our distinguished graduates:

Narinder Dhami, ElecE 0T5, MBA 0T8 Marianne Hatzopoulou, Civ PhD 0T8 4) The Committee recommends that the 7T6 Early-Career Award be awarded in 2022 to our distinguished graduate:

Phil De Luna, MSE PhD 1T9

5) The Committee recommends that the Malcolm McGrath Award be awarded in 2022 to our distinguished graduate:

Mathew Szeto, CompE 0T4

6) Committee recommends that the L.E. (Ted) Jones Award be awarded in 2022 to our distinguished graduates:

Stephanie McDonald, MechE 2T2 Mackenzie Seward, EngSci 2T2

- 7) The Committee received zero nominations this year in the category of Honourary Member.
- 8) The Committee is comprised of Co-Chairs representing the EAN Board and the Faculty, and members who have previously been a recipient from one of the existing award categories. Current membership of the Committee includes:

Professor Emerita Brenda McCabeJohn A. MacDonald(Co-Chair)Alvin MokIsi Caulder (Co-Chair)Shawn QuSonia De Buglio (Ex-Officio)Larry SeeleyDeborah GoodingsGeoffrey SiuHuda IdreesJohn Voss

9) The annual EAN Awards Ceremony will be held November 3, 2022, with current plans for an in person celebration. Last year's total attendance was 138 virtual attendees.