Search for Chair, Department of Civil & Mineral Engineering (a) Announcement of Advisory Committee Membership (b) Call for Nominations

In accordance with the Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators, and following a Call for Nominations on January 24, 2023, the following Advisory Committee has been established to recommend the selection of a Chair, Department of Civil & Mineral Engineering:

  • Christopher Yip, Professor and Dean, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering (Chair)
  • Kelly Lyons, Professor and Acting Vice Dean Research and Program Innovation, SGS
  • Khandker Nurul Habib, Professor
  • Robert Andrews, Professor
  • John Harrison, Professor
  • Kamran Esmaeili, Associate Professor
  • Susan Andrews, Professor
  • Ramin Farnood, Professor and Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry
  • Juan Du, Professor and Dean, John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Design
  • Aly Abdelaziz, Graduate Student
  • Alec Gilvesy, Undergraduate Student
  • Michelle Deeton, Director, Finance & Administration

The committee welcomes nominations for the position of Chair, Department of Civil & Mineral Engineering. Nominations along with justification for them, should be submitted to the attention of the Dean at by March 24, 2023.

Thank you for your input.